CQ Hotels Wellington
213-223 Cuba Street Wellington +64 4 385 2156 | 0800 888 5 999

Read Our Guest Reviews

“Best kept secret!”

Reviewed 22 October 2016, Stayed at Quality Hotel

2016/10/22
Great hotel, great staff and such a handy location.
Staff very helpful and nothing was a bother. Can recommend the buffet full breakfast - keeps you just about going for the day.
Look forward to my next stay in a few weeks :)

“Great weekend away from home”

Reviewed 19 October 2016, Stayed at Comfort Hotel

2016/10/19
Spent a wonderful weekend at the Comfort Hotel (CQ Hotel) in Cuba Street, downtown Wellington.
On a package deal that included a superb meal at Logan Brown. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, finding the room and service excellent and loved the Edwardian touches of the building. A highlight was breakfast in the conservatory dining room.

“Great location - value for money”

Reviewed 19 October 2016, Stayed at Comfort Hotel

2016/10/19
On a business visit to Wellington I stayed at the Comfort Hotel. After usually staying at the more upmarket hotels in the area I was pleasantly surprised at what this hotel offered. Although the rooms were very basic, they were spotlessly clean and there was a kettle for tea/coffee making. No fridge which is not a must but would be useful. The staff is friendly and helpful. I only had breakfast in the hotel which was good. There was a choice between a continental and or a buffet breakfast. The location of the hotel is halfway down Cuba Street- which seems to be the area to visit when in Wellington. It is near loads of restaurants and coffee shops and have a restaurant on the premises. I'll definitely stay at this hotel again.

“Highly recommended ”

Reviewed 6 October 2016, Stayed at Quality Hotel

2016/10/06
The CQ has become my second home with weekly visits to the capital. Thanks Gemma and others for making my stay in your superb and friendly establishment so enjoyable!i When I arrived yesterday it coincided with a tour party. Reception handed me my key through the crowd and said 'we can worry about the details later' Thanks guys

“Great location”

Reviewed 4 September 2016, Stayed Quality Hotel

2016/09/04
This has to be one of the best central city hotels for location to shopping and business. Halfway up Cuba Street in the heart of Wellington, a short walk down to Manners Street and busses to anywhere. Walking distance to the waterfront, Te Papa museum, Courtney Place night life, Lambton Quay & Willis Street shopping. Good, modern rooms. Breakfast is expensive in the restaurant, but there are many cafes nearby for cheaper selections, and lots of restaurants for evening meals. Free WiFi is good.